Physical Chemistry: Tables & Data
Tables and Data
This page contains links to tables of thermochemical and other physical property data for many substances. Some of these tables can be accessed and searched electronically.
Print/Library Resources
- Abridged thermodynamic and thermochemical tables with charts. Hamblin, F. D. (1968)A compilation of thermodynamic and thermochemical data intended primarily to help students become more familiar with their use.
- Consolidated index of selected property values: physical chemistry and thermodynamics.This volume indexes compilations of physicochemical and thermodynamic data from the National Academy of Sciences-National Research Council. Full-text viewable through Google Books.
- International critical tables of numerical data, physics, chemistry, and technologyOriginally published by the National Research Council from 1926-1930 in seven volumes, this major reference source includes physical, chemical, thermodynamic, and other property data for organic, inorganic, and pure substances. Full-text available via Hathi Trust Digital Library.
Online Accessible
- Kaye & Laby Tables of Physical and Chemical ConstantsDesigned as a convenient reference for researchers, students, and engineers, this resource includes tables of physical and chemical data, laboratory safety and quality assurance, statistical methods.
- Knovel Critical TablesKnovel Critical Tables contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties compiled from publicly-available web sources and non-copyrighted publications. The physical property tables include 21,000 organic and inorganic compounds and pure substances, the solvent property tables include 385 common solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables include over 15,000 compounds.
- Smithsonian Physical TablesThe Smithsonian Physical Tables consists of tables of data of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to physicists. In 2003, Knovel converted the Tables into full-text searchable electronic format.
- Consolidated index of selected property values: physical chemistry and thermodynamicsThis volume indexes compilations of physicochemical and thermodynamic data from the National Academy of Sciences-National Research Council. Full-text viewable through Google Books.
- International critical tables of numerical data, physics, chemistry, and technologyOriginally published by the National Research Council from 1926-1930 in seven volumes, this major reference source includes physical, chemical, thermodynamic, and other property data for organic, inorganic, and pure substances. Full-text available via Hathi Trust Digital Library.
Science Libraries Chat
Interlibrary Loan
Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.
Connect with us
