What is in this guide?
This guide compiles useful resources for students in Geog 453: Political Geography.
Here you will be able to search our online catalog and access other research tools to help you find articles, newspapers, and other materials useful for your research. You will also find contact information for your subject librarian and a chat window for fast assistance. Please let us know if you need help, and good luck with your research!
UNC catalog search
Articles+
Google Scholar UNC

Relevant Databases
- America, History & LifeAn index for North American history consisting of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations & book reviews.
- America's News America's Newspapers is the most comprehensive U.S.newspaper resource available.
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs OnlineFull-text of working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, tables of contents of selected journals, and proceedings from conferences.
- GEOBASE (GEOBASE) Covers worldwide literature on geography, geology, ecology and related disciplines.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences Broadly covers the social sciences, indexing over 2,700 journals and about 7,000 books each year.
- ISI Citation Databases (Web of Science)Institute for Scientific Information (ISI) provides access to several multidisciplinary article citation databases.
- Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) A bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Provides indexing and abstracts of the international journal literature in political science and related fields.
Librarian Profile |
Davis Chat
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Citing
Interlibrary Loan
Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.




Loading...
