- 2013 County Health Data Book (NC Department of Health and Human Services)
Provides communities with health-related county and state data to support community health assessments.
- County Health Rankings (Robert Wood Johnson Foundation/University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute)
Provides county level health information and rankings for each county within the U.S. based on health outcomes and health factors.
- Eastern North Carolina Health Care Atlas (ECU Center for Health Services Research & Development)
Describes the demographics, health care problems, needs, and resources of North Carolina's eastern forty-one counties.
- HealthStats for North Carolina (NC Department of Health and Human Services)
Provides statistical numerical data as well as contextual information on the health status of North Carolinians and the state of North Carolina's health care system.
- NC Health Professions Data System (Cecil G. Sheps Center for Health Services Research)
Contains descriptive data including the availability of selected licensed health professionals in North Carolina.
- NC Health Data Explorer (East Carolina University)
Contains information on major disease mortality, disparities between groups, social and economic factors, and health behaviors.
- NC Vital Records (NC Department of Health and Human Services)
Information on how to obtain North Carolina birth, death, fetal death, marriage, and divorce certificates.
- Rural Data Bank (NC Rural Economic Development Center)
Provides statistical information on rural people, communities, and the rural economy in North Carolina. County and topic profiles, trends and issues, and a custom data search function are available.
- State Health Facts: North Carolina at a Glance (Kaiser Family Foundation)
Provides statistical information on North Carolina health issues in comparison to the U.S. overall, including health costs and insurance coverage.
- State of Your Health: North Carolina (Trust for America's Health)
Provides statistical information on health-related issues in North Carolina, including public health preparedness and public health funding.
- Substance Abuse and Mental Health, NC (Office of Applied Sciences, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services)
State reports on alcohol, tobacco and illegal drug use.
This page edited by Gina Firnhaber, William E. Laupus Health Sciences Library, East Carolina University.