Finding Evidence
There are many tools and resources for finding evidence. This listing is not inclusive. In fact, it is highly selective and meant to be "a where to start" guide. All links go to UNC Chapel Hill or web resources.
Filtered Resources
- Cochrane LibrarySystematic Reviews and Protocols
- National Guideline ClearinghouseAHRQ Collected Clinical Practice Guidelines and Expert Commentaries
- ARHQ Evidence ReportsClinical and Health Care Services Reports
- UpToDatePeer-Reviewed Evidence Bases Articles
- ACP Journal ClubSummarized Abstracts with Comments by Clinical Experts
- CDC's Community GuideSystematic Reviews for Community Health and Preventative Services
- American Psychiatric AssociationRecommendations Assessment and Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders
- Campbell Collaboration Library of Systematic ReviewsSystematic Reviews in Education, Crime and Justice, and Social Welfare
- U.S. Preventive Services Task ForceRecommendation Statements
Unfiltered Resources
- CINAHL with Full TextGuidelines, Systematic Reviews, and More
- PubMedClinical Queries, Systemic Reviews, Meta-Analysis, and More
- PsycINFOAmerican Psychological Association's Database includes Systematic Reviews
- Joanna Briggs Institute Complete (JBI)From the University of Adelaide, this resources offers JBI's well-respected resources for evidence-based practice: evidence summaries, systematic reviews, best practices information sheets, evidence based recommendations, consumer information sheets, and more, with a large suite of tools to support them. Focuses on nursing and health sciences.
Meet Your Librarian |
Contact Info Health Sciences Library CB#7585 University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7585 Phone: 919-966-0952 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Other Sites with Extensive Lists
- Evidence Based Practice ToolsUniversity of Washington
- Evidence Based MedicineUniversity of Illinois at Chicago
- Finding Grey LiteratureUniversity of New Mexico
Featured Links
- Downloading References from Databases to RefWorksHow to for most databases
- PubMed Online TrainingShort videos to help with searching
- CINAHL with Full Text: Basic SearchingShort video
- CINAHL with Full Text: Advanced SearchingShort video


Loading...
