NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center, Scientific Visualization Studio
Encyclopedia of global warming and climate change
An online encyclopedia covering a vast range of topics affecting global warming and climate change.
An online encyclopedia of science plus news, images, and study guides.
Science in the headlines, suggestions of research topics, and more.
Google Scholar UNC
UNC Library catalog search
U.S. Geological Survey - Science Topics
Geology.com - News page
Coastal Change Hazards - Hurricanes and Extreme Storms (USGS)
The Discovery of Global Warming - American Institute of Physics
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) - Climate Change page
The Greenhouse Effect Simply Explained - an animation
Hawaiian Volcano Observatory - USGS
Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC)
Fourth Assessment Report: Climate Change 2007
IRIS - seismic information and data
NASA's Earthquake Research - Jet Propulsion Lab, Solid Earth Science Working Group
NOAA Tsunami Website - National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
NOAA Global Warming - Frequently asked questions
Nova & Frontline on PBS. What's up with the weather? The Debate.
Interviews with leading proponents and skeptics of global warming's threat.
Real Climate - Climate science from climate scientists
U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) - Climate Change page
Academic Journal Articles
Provides a unified search of UNC library collections, including article databases, news articles, ebook content, and dissertations. Just enter your search terms and use the options on the left sides of the results screen to refine your search. From there you can quickly get to the full text online.
Academic Search Complete
Abstracts & references for articles from more than 1,500 scholarly, trade & general publications, & references for The NY Times.
Worldwide literature on geography, geology, ecology, and related disciplines.
Provides access to worldwide geological literature. Articles from more than 3,000 journals are indexed, as well as books, maps, conference papers, reports, dissertations, and theses.
Kenan Science Library
G301 Venable Hall