This is the "Resources" page of the "ART103:002 Core Concepts: Space (Bauguss)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University Libraries banner
University Libraries banner

ART103:002 Core Concepts: Space (Bauguss)  

Last Updated: Feb 12, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/art103 Print Guide Email AlertsShareThis

Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Writing About Art

Rachel Whiteread's Vienna Holocaust memorial
http://www.guardian.co.uk/artanddesign/2005/oct/07/art

Find Images

Images of some of the objects in the Ackland study gallery are available through the Ackland website.

  • ARTstor
    A digital library of over 1 million images available for non-commercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use.

Find Background Info

  • Oxford Art Online
    Includes the Grove Art Online, an encyclopedia of art, with general introductions to a variety of topics related to this course.
  • Heilburnn Timeline of Art
    Compiled by the Metropolitan Museum of Art's curatorial, conservation, and education staff, covers pre-history to the present day. Contents arranged chronologically, geographically, and thematically.

Find Articles

  • Art Full Text
    A core database for art and art historical research, covering almost 400 publications. International in scope.
  • JSTOR
    Provides good cross-disciplinary coverage of art related topics. Please note that this database does not typically include articles published within the last few years.
  • Art and Architecture Complete
    Another index/full text database covering art and related publications, with slightly more emphasis on the decorative arts and design than Art Full Text.
 

Evaluating Sources

Here are a few criteria that you could consider in order to determine whether or not an article, book, or website is of a quality worthy of inclusion in your research assignment (e.g., paper, presentation, etc.).

Art Librarian

Profile Image
Heather Gendron
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
Sloane Art Library
102 Hanes Art Center
(919) 962-2397
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Architecture
 

Art Library Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip