This is the "Home" page of the "Environmental Studies Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Studies Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 19, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/enst Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UNC catalog search (search opens in new window)

   

Google Scholar UNC

 

Finding Research Material

Where to start?

Introduction to Library Research
Library Research in the Sciences
How Do I Distinguish Different Types of Journals?
Example of an academic journal article (click on the pdf to view)

Search across various publication types

Academic OneFile
Contains over 8,000 academic, trade, and general-interest periodicals; also includes the full-text of the New York Times back to 1995 as well as hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC.

Find scholarly research material

Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Provides broad covereage of environmental issues in scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International with ARCHIVE
An index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. PAIS International indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations

BIOSIS Citation Index
BIOSIS Citation Index is an index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more, with content from journals, meetings, patents, and books.

Zoological Record
Zoology Record is the most in-depth index to research dealing with animals in their natural environments.

World Development Report
The World Bank's annual World Development Report (WDR) provides analysis of specific aspects of development, including agriculture, environment, health and nutrition, and rural development.

AGRICOLA
An index to the research literature in agriculture produced by the National Agricultural Library, including topics such as plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.

More Article Databases |  How Do I Find Articles? |  How Do I Find an Article if it is not Full-Text? |  How Do I Distinguish Different Types of Journals?

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
David Romito
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Plagiarism and the Honor System

Plagiarism
A handout from the UNC Writing Center that defines plagiarism and explains how to avoid it.

UNC Honor System

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip