This is the "Home" page of the "UNC-IDB SSFP (Strategic Studies Fellows Program)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

UNC-IDB SSFP (Strategic Studies Fellows Program)  

Last Updated: Jun 24, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/SSFP Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Davis Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Articles + Catalog

 

Peer-reviewed articles

Articles+ - similar to Google Scholar, but with more content.

Military & Government Collection - focused on miltary journals.

Google Scholar - enables you to search for peer-reviewed articles across a wide range of disciplines.
   Google Search Tips

More databases - a list of databases by subject area.

 

Policy Reports and Documents

Google Think Tank Search Engine - Search across 300 of the most important US and international think tanks.
   Google Search Tips

Think Tanks Directory - a Google search that is limited to the sites of major think tanks (from the Harvard Kennedy School of Government).

Congressional Research Service Reports - Select CRS and SerialSet from the "Limit to" menu.

USA.gov - Searches federal government agencies, military sites and state government sites.

Military Education Research Library Network (MERLIN) - Provides U.S. Government policy statements on selected key topics, accompanied by additional resources that analyze the topic.

Digital National Security Archive - Important primary source materials relative to U.S. foreign policy since 1945.

Google International Organizations Search - Search across dozens of non-governmental and inter-governmental organizations.

 

Country Statistics

TheMacroDataGuide - Search for data by country and topic.

UNdata - Provides access to 14 statistical databases from the UN and other international organizations. Includes agriculture, education, energy, industry, labor, national accounts, population, tourism and trade.

WDI Online (World Development Indicators from the World Bank) - Major source for data on the global economy, offering statistics on over 550 development indicators from over 200 countries from 1960 to present.

OECD iLibrary (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) - Covers an enormous variety of economic and social indicators, especially for OECD member countries. Search by theme or country.

Administrative Projects Librarian

Profile Image
Doug Diesenhaus

Librarian for Government Information

Profile Image
Beth L. Rowe
Contact Info
Davis Library Research & Instructional Services
(919) 962-1151
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip