This is the "Databases" page of the "Drama 088 - 001: Ecology and Performance, Fall 2013 (Prof. Karen O'Brien) " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drama 088 - 001: Ecology and Performance, Fall 2013 (Prof. Karen O'Brien)  

Last Updated: Aug 20, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/dram088-001 Print Guide Email Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EDWARD BURTYNSKY/Manufactured Landscapes

(image may be subject to copyright)

 

Interlibrary Loan

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

 

Big Green Theater Festival

(image may be subject to copyright)

 

Water in Our World/UNC's Pan-Campus Water Theme for 2012 – 2014 (Link)

(Image may be subject to copyright)

 

Recommended Databases


If you need to find a database for a specific subject (e.g., Environmental Studies), search E-Research Tools by Subject, and try the "Recommended Databases."  

Articles +

Enter your search terms and use the options on the left side of the results screen to refine your search. From there you can quickly get to the full text online.  Try searching the following keywords (& others), and then limit to journals & dissertations. Check for relevant subjects:

"ecocriticism theater"                        "habitat conservation"

"habitat destruction"                        "sustainable agriculture"

"animal welfare"                               "animal rights"

"animal rights movement"             "energy conservation"

"sustainable energy"                      "alternative energy sources"

coal "clean energy"                          "green revolution"

Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management

Environment Complete

MLA International Bibliography

MLA is the main database for literary criticism and allows for very specific thematic searching  (e.g., ecocriticism and (theater or drama*)  or ecocriticism more broadly). 

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Tommy Nixon
Contact Info
Davis Library Research & Instructional Services
(919) 962-3808
Send Email
 

The Lost Correspondent/Jason deCaires Taylor

(image may be subject to copyright)

Google Scholar



 

Song of Extinction

(image may be subject to copyright)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip