This is the "Home" page of the "Spanish 414: Basque Languages and Culture I" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spanish 414: Basque Languages and Culture I  

This course guide has been created to support the Basque Language and Culture I course.
Last Updated: Mar 13, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/content.php?pid=513847 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Collections Description

The Latin American and Iberian collections of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill support the broad range of research needs of Carolina's faculty and students in these world areas. Our holdings of over 500,000 volumes are primarily held in the Walter Royal Davis Library , the central library for the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.  The strenghth of the collections complement the research interests of the many graduate programs in the humanities and social sciences.  In addition to acquiring materials in Spanish and Portuguese, our collections include volumes in several of the Maya languages, Guaraní, Basque, Galician, Catalán and Haitian Creole, among others.

Based on a long-standing cooperative agreement with Duke Univerity, UNC-Chapel Hll collects core materials from all Latin American countries, as well as research-level materials from Argentina, Brazil (humanities and literature), Chile, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Haiti, Paraguay, Puerto Rico, Uruguay and Venezuela.

 

Call Numbers in Davis Library

Use this Location Guide to find books in Davis.

Media Resources Center

  • Media Resources Center
    The UNC-Chapel Hill collection includes more than 28,000 titles on DVD, Blu-Ray, VHS, CD and 16mm film, as well as screenplays, language learning materials and audiobooks.
  • Film Finder
    Search the documentary and feature film collection and check for availability.
  • Streaming Media
    View streaming media from Europe and around the world. New titles are added regularly. Includes links to video search engines.
 

UNC catalog search with Links

   

Advanced Search | New Books | Classic Catalog | Search TRLN | WorldCat

Subject searching for books in the Library's catalog is often best done by beginning with a Keyword Search . Start with a Keyword Search and identify one or more relevant books. Then look at the Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH) given in the Full Records of those titles. You can follow the subject heading links in the catalog to find similar books, or you can use the terms in the subject headings to revise your search strategies.

Keyword Search: Basque culture

Search by LC Subject Heading: Basques -- Social life and customs

Keyword Search: Basque identity

Search by LC Subject Heading: Basques -- Ethnic identity

Search for books by a literary author with an Author search; search for books about a literary author with a Subject search.

Author: Atxaga, Bernardo

Subject: Atxaga, Bernardo

Librarian Profile

Teresa Chapa
Contact Info
Davis Library Global Resources & Area Studies
(919) 962-3948
Send Email
 

Carolina Blue


Carolina BLU

This service allows you to request "Any article from anywhere, any book from anywhere!".

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip