This is the "Home" page of the "PLCY 210: Policy Innovation & Analysis" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PLCY 210: Policy Innovation & Analysis  

Last Updated: Jun 18, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/plcy210section3 Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Davis Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Writing Resources

Anatomy of a scholarly article from NCSU Libraries

Citing Information Tutorial - from the UNC Libraries

Citing Information: APA Style from UNC Libraries

 

Articles + Catalog

 

Peer-reviewed articles

Articles+ Catalog - similar to Google Scholar, but with more content.

Google Scholar - enables you to search for peer-reviewed articles across a wide range of disciplines.

JSTOR - important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies.

Academic Search Complete - Covers popular and scholarly journal articles with many full-text articles

More databases - a list of databases by subject area.
 

Think Tank Articles

Google Think Tank Search Engine - Search across 300 of the most important US and international think tanks.

Think Tanks Directory - a Google search that is limited to the sites of major think tanks (from the Harvard Kennedy School of Government)

FactCheck.org - monitors the factual accuracy of what is said by major U.S. political players in the form of TV ads, debates, speeches, interviews and news releases.

 

Government Information, Data, and Statistics

Bureau of Labor Statisticsthe principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.

National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) - the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

American FactFinder - provides data from all US Census Bureau surveys and programs.

State Health Facts (Kaiser Family Foundation) - Up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data from all 50 states on more than 500 health topics.

National Center for Health Statistics -The Nation's principal health statistics agency provides data and reports on a wide range of health topics. Select Faststats for quick access to summary data.

UNC Health Sciences Library Health Statistics Guide

Statistical Abstract of the United States - comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, with recent data for states and metro areas, as well as some on foreign countries.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Doug Diesenhaus

Data Librarian

Profile Image
Michele Hayslett
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip