This is the "Home" page of the "ANTH 578: The Chinese Diaspora of the Asia Pacific" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ANTH 578: The Chinese Diaspora of the Asia Pacific  

Last Updated: Oct 14, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/anth578_chinesediaspora Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Encyclopedias

 

What is in this guide?

This guide will help students in ANTH 578 locate information and scholarly resources to use in the required Course Paper.

 

UNC catalog search

   

Relevant Databases

  • Anthropology Plus
    Provides citations and links to journal articles, reports, and commentaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology.
  • AnthroSource
    AnthroSource provides over a century publications online. It has current issues over 20 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications and complete web archives of all AAA journals.
  • Web of Knowledge
    Find links to articles on anthropology, geography, sociology, and diaspora studies. In "Citation Databases" section, check mark only Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) -- 1900-present and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) --1975-present.
  • Bibliography of Asian Studies
    Not completely current, but a great source for articles specifically about Asia. You can narrow down to articles about anthropology topics or by country/region.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Approximately 2500 journals covering sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology.
  • Historical Abstracts and America, History & Life
    Find links to articles and book chapters about the history of the world from 1450 to the present.
  • JStor
    Find articles from thousands of journals.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Find journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from thousands of sources.
  • Project Muse
    Find scholarly articles on a variety of topics related to diaspora studies.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar is an excellent complement to the library search engines.

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Jacqueline Solis
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Davis Library Research & Instructional Services
Office 128
(919) 962-1151
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip