Davis Chat
Carolina BLU
Citing
Create citations in the right format using this web form.
Use this web-based tool to manage the citations for your research projects.
Recommended Databases
Example of a Scholarly Article (seePDF link)
If you need to find a database for a specific subject (e.g., English literature, Women's Studies), search E-Research Tools by Subject, and try the "Recommended Databases." See also the list of databases for Dramatic Art.
What is Articles+?
Discover information on any topic from the UNC library collections using simple search technology powered by Summon. Use Articles+ to find:
- Scholarly journal articles
- News articles
- Ebook content
- Dissertations
Just enter your search terms and use the options on the left side of the results screen to refine your search. From there you can quickly get to the full text online. Articles + should be useful for finding production reviews as well as critical articles.
MLA International Bibliography
MLA is the main database for literary criticism and allows for very specific thematic searching combined with individual authors and works (e.g., Carr, Marina and By the Bog of Cats).
FMG Master Academic Collection
FMG provides streaming video of many dramatic producitons, including Everyman, as well as scholarly commentaries on a variety of subjects, including the evolution of Medieval drama and morality plays.
Indexes US dissertations from 1861 to as recent as last semester with full text available from 1997 on.
Theatre Journals
Google Scholar
Librarian Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |







Loading...
