This is the "Finding Critical Articles & Books" page of the "Drama 468 - 001: Lighting Design (Prof. Kathy Perkins) Fall 2013" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drama 468 - 001: Lighting Design (Prof. Kathy Perkins) Fall 2013  

Last Updated: Aug 16, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/dram468-001 Print Guide Email Alerts

Finding Critical Articles & Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Image by Royal Academy of Dramatic Art/Association of Lighting Designers Links

 

(image may be subject to copyright)

 

Interlibrary Loan

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

 

Rashomon/Roger Ebert Analysis

(Image may be subject to copyright)

Critical Articles for Theatrical Lighting

Example of a Scholarly Article 

If you need to find a database for a specific subject (e.g., English Literature/Comparative Literarture), search E-Research Tools by Subject, and try the "Recommended Databases."  See also the list of databases for Dramatic Art.

  • Articles Plus
    Discover information on any topic from the UNC library collections using simple search technology powered by Summon. Use Articles+ to find: Scholarly journal articles; News articles; Ebook content; Dissertations. For example, search for "theatre" "lighting design," then limit to scholarly sources/journal articles, etc.
  • Art Full-Text and Retrospective Index
    Search this database for ""Theaters -- Lighting"
  • MLA International Bibliography
    MLA is the main database for literary/theatre criticism and allows for very specific thematic searching. Try a subject search for "lighting" and (stage design or theater). [Note Americanized spelling of theater as subject.]

Contemporary Theatre Production/Lighting Journals

 

UNC catalog search with Links (search opens in new window)

   

Catalog | Advanced Search | New Books | Classic Catalog | Search TRLN | WorldCat

Catalog Search Tips & Useful Subject Headings

 

Strindberg's The Stronger/Play Review

(Image may be subject to copyright)

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Tommy Nixon
Contact Info
Davis Library Research & Instructional Services
(919) 962-3808
Send Email
 

Lighting the Theatre/David Hockney on the Magic of Theatrical Lighting

(image may be subject to copyright)

 

Theatre Lighting Winner/Kennedy Center Festival

(image may be subject to copyright)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip