This is the "Journals & Databases" page of the "Resources on Endangered Species" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources on Endangered Species  

Last Updated: Oct 4, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/endangeredspecies Print Guide Email Alerts

Journals & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Science Libraries Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Articles+

 

Using Find @ UNC

If an article search indicates we don't have an item:

1) Click the button.

2) If available, click an article link, if not, click the journal link.

3) Can't find it? Request it from another library through Interlibrary Loan.

 

E-Journals

Endangered Species Bulletin
This journal is distributed by the US Fish and Wildlife Service and is available online, 1997-present. Its full run is available in print in the Science Library Annex (pre-1995 issues can be found under its previous name Endangered Species Technical Bulletin).

Endangered Species Update
This journal from the School of Natural Resources and Environment at The University of Michigan is indexed from 1992-present with full coverage from 2000-present (print issues from 1987-present can be found at the Science Library Annex).

Mammalian Species
This ongoing publication presents summaries of the biology of mammal species from around the world.

Access the full list of Biology journals available at UNC-Chapel Hill. 

Access the full list of Environmental Science journals available at UNC-Chapel Hill.

 

Databases

Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications on subjects including include biotechnology, water resources, water pollution, bacteriology, toxicology, population, microbiology, ecology, risk assessment, health and safety science, and natural resources.

ISI Citation Databases (Web of Science)
This database makes the Science Citation Index Expanded available. It can be searched using a number of different techniques. Among them are the Cited Reference Search in which you can trace scholarly citations through searching an article's bibliography. Keyword, author, and title searches are also possible.

BIOSIS Previews
This is a comprehensive index of journal articles, meetings, books, and patents in the life and biomedical sciences.

Zoological Record
Zoological Record is a comprehensive index to the scholarly literature on wild animals. It includes some obscure material, but use it if you have problems finding articles in the other databases. Use the thesaurus to search for subject words.

Expanded Academic ASAP
This database indexes scholarly and non-scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines, but is not as comprehensive as the subject-specific indexes above.

NatureServe Explorer
This database is available through the NatureServe website. NatureServe Explorer provides information about more than 65,000 plants, animals, and ecosystems.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip