This is the "Databases" page of the "English 361: Asian American Women's Writing (Prof. Jennifer Ho)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 361: Asian American Women's Writing (Prof. Jennifer Ho)  

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/engl361 Print Guide Email Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Behold the Many

(image may be subject to copyright)

 

Davis Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Citing

Citing Information Tutorial

citation builder icon

Create citations in the right format using this web form.

refworks icon

Use this web-based tool to manage the citations for your research projects.

 

Recommended Databases

Example of a Scholarly Article (see Muse link)

If you need to find a database for a specific subject (e.g., English literature, Women's Studies), search E-Research Tools by Subject, and try the "Recommended Databases."


Articles +

What is Articles+?

Discover information on any topic from the UNC library collections using simple search technology powered by Summon. Use Articles+ to find:

  • Scholarly journal articles
  • News articles
  • Ebook content
  • Dissertations

Just enter your search terms and use the options on the left side of the results screen to refine your search. From there you can quickly get to the full text online.

MLA International Bibliography

MLA is the main database for literary criticism and allows for very specific thematic searching combined with individual authors and works (e.g., Jen and Mona in the Promised Land).

Film & Television Literature Index

Provides film reviews and analysis.

Dissertations & Theses

Indexes US dissertations from 1861 to as recent as last semester with full text available from 1997 on.

Ethnic NewsWatch

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

GenderWatch

A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues.

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Tommy Nixon
Contact Info
Davis Library Research & Instructional Services
(919) 962-3808
Send Email

Google Scholar



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip