This is the "Home" page of the "ENST 370: Agriculture and the Environment" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University Libraries banner
University Libraries banner

ENST 370: Agriculture and the Environment  

Last Updated: Feb 18, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/enst370 Print Guide Email AlertsShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar UNC

 About
 

Customize Google Scholar

When you're logged on to Google Scholar, you can customize you search experience:

1. Select the "Settings" link in the upper-right corner
2. Under "Search Results", "Bibliography Manager, you can select "Show links to important citations into Refworks"
3. Under "Library Links", you can show library access links for UNC-Chapel Hill.

 

Citing

Citing Information Tutorial

citation builder icon

Create citations in the right format using this web form.

refworks icon

Use this web-based tool to manage the citations for your research projects.

 

Plagiarism and the Honor System

Plagiarism
A handout from the UNC Writing Center that defines plagiarism and explains how to avoid it.

UNC Honor System

 

More Help

Introduction to Library Research

Writing Center Handouts
Tips to get you started and help along the way in the writing process.

Evaluating Information

 

Finding Research Material

AGRICOLA
An index to the research literature in agriculture produced by the National Agricultural Library, including topics such as plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.

To save AGRICOLA results to refworks:

  1. Export file as "Full Record"
  2. Import from text file using Import Filter/Data Source "Endeavor Voyager" and Database "AGRICOLA"

Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Provides broad covereage of environmental issues in scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International with ARCHIVE
An index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. PAIS International indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations

World Development Report
The World Bank's annual World Development Report (WDR) provides analysis of specific aspects of development, including agriculture, environment, health and nutrition, and rural development.

Global Health
A public health database containing information from serials, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses, and electronic only publications. Subject coverage includes international health, public health nutrition, food safety, and hygiene,

CINAHL with Full Text
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, including resources on nutrition.

More Article Databases |  How Do I Find Articles? |  How Do I Find an Article if it is not Full-Text? |  How Do I Distinguish Different Types of Journals?

 

Articles+


 

UNC catalog search

   

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
David Romito
Contact Info
Kenan Science Library
G301 Venable Hall
(919) 962-1188
Send Email
 

Science Libraries Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Workshop feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip