Core Exercise and Sport Science Databases
- SPORTDiscusSPORTDiscus includes both journal and book literature on sports medicine, kinesiology, fitness, and related disciplines
- Physical Education IndexIndexes a wide variety of literature in exercise sciences, including peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications
Core Sport Science Business Databases
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.
- SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network)SBRNet provides market research and industry news for the sporting goods and sports marketing industries. It includes full-text articles, links to over 10,000 sports organizations, and financial reports for leading sporting goods companies .
- SPORTDiscusSPORTDiscus includes both journal and book literature on sports medicine, kinesiology, fitness, and related disciplines
- More Business ResourcesDavis Library Guide and contact information for the business librarian.
Find @ UNC
Click on the
button in database results to:
- Go directly to most online articles
- Export aritlce citations to RefWorks or Endnote
- Search the UNC-CH Library Catalog to find the print journal
- Send an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request if the journal is not owned by UNC-CH
Core Interdisciplinary Databases
- Articles PlusDiscover information on any topic from the UNC library collections using simple search technology powered by Summon. Use Articles+ to find: Scholarly journal articles, News articles, Ebook content, Dissertations.
- Google ScholarSearch for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, meeting abstracts and technical reports across subject areas. This link includes info about UNC-CH journals in search results.
Core Health Databases
- PubMedCovers journal articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950 to the present.
- CINAHL with Full TextCovers nursing and allied health journals dissertations, conferences, and book chapters from 1982 to the present.
- EMBASECovers journal articles about drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical medicine, health policy and management, public health...from 1947 to the present. Includes PubMed, British & European titles, etc.
Core Social Science Databases
- ERICThe *Education Resources Information Center* is a mixed bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information
- PsycINFOAmerican Psychological Association's database of abstracts from psychology and related disciplines. Indexes journals, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents from 1887 to the present. Links to full-text for many.
- Sociological AbstractsBibliographic index to abstracts for international literature in sociology and related disciplines
E-Research Tools (Databases)
Meet Your Librarian
Contact Info 919-966-1855 Health Sciences Library 335 South Columbia Street Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7585 Email: Kate_McGraw@unc.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
