- Counseling & Therapy in Video
Very large collection of streaming films available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling
- Dental Education in Video
Streaming video encyclopedia from Alexander Street Press covering all aspects of dental and dental hygiene education. The current release includes 268 videos.
- Health & Society in Video
Streaming film collection from Alexander St. Press about public health, health and medicine in society, and more
- Nursing Education in Video
Streaming film collection from Alexander Street Press including hundreds of current films about nursing practice and education
- Rehabilitation Therapy in Video
Streaming film collection about occupational therapy, speech therapy, and physical therapy from Alexander St. Press
Answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED by searching selected textbooks. Includes procedures, drug information, images and multimedia.
More than 75 medical titles from McGraw-Hill; with regularly updated content; thousands of images, videos and illustrations; interactive self-assessment; case files for medical students; time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools; hundreds of patient education documents from McGraw-Hill's Postgraduate Medicine; and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
- Bates: A Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Streaming version of the 4th edition of Barbara Bates' guide, including: Head-to-Toe Assessment of the Adult, Infant, Child, & Older Adult; Modules for many anatomical regions, methods of examination, etc
- ClinicalKey (expanded MD Consult)
Includes MDConsult content and much more. Contains hundreds of Elsevier's medical books and textbooks. Note: you must create an account and login to download PDF chapters of books. Also includes current journals, Procedures Consult's videos, the First Consult POC interface, additional videos and images, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Gold Standard.
- JoVE: the Journal of Visualized Experiments
Peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal presenting biological research in a video format. Avail sections: JoVE General, JoVE Neuroscience, JoVE Immunology & Infection, JoVE Clinical & Translational Medicine, JoVE Basic Protocols
- Procedures Consult
An online procedures video reference and instructional review resource that offers complete details on how to prepare for, perform and follow up on the most common clinical procedures required in today's hospital setting. Content also available via ClinicalKey
- FMG Master Academic Collection
More than 5000 complete videos with approximately 500 new titles added every year in Social Sciences, Health, Sciences, Business, etc
- Primal Anatomy.tv
Nine anatomical region modules each including 3D views, clinical text, dissection slides and videos, MRI correlations, biomechanics animations, and self-quizzes, in addition to a large set of Sports Therapies, Surgery, Dentistry, Radiology, and other modules
- Unnatural Causes: is inequality making us sick?
This film criss-crosses the country investigating the impact of social, economic and physical environments on health status
- UNC Media Resource Center Streaming Media
Streaming media collections on all subjects offered by the University Library