What is in this guide?
This guide will provide links to critical literature and primary resources relating to la littérature Québécoise including such topics as la Littérature des années 60,l’identité québécoise et la révolution tranquille, interculturalité and transculturalité, et la représentation de l’espace et cultures urbaines.
The page is divided into four sections:
1) Home - including general information and library databases
2) Searching -Search boxes for book and article searches
3) French and Francophone Resources -Links to print and online sources, databases, and projects
4) Film, Cinema, & Reviews - Links to the MRC, films, plus cinema and review literature
Citing
Create citations in the right format using this web form.
Use this web-based tool to manage the citations for your research projects.
Relevant Databases
These are full-text databases provide general coverage of issues relating to Francophone studies.
- MLA International BibliographyMLA indexes literary criticism, linguistics, folklore & cultural studies from several thousand journals and series published worldwide. Also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies.
- CAIRNFull-text electronic French journals in French and Francophone Studies as well as general humanities and social sciences journals in French.
- Academic Search CompleteCovers popular and scholarly journal articles with many full-text articles. Academic Search Premier provides information from a wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multicultural topics. Includes over 8,200 scholarly journals and important US news sources.
- Ethnic NewswatchEthnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. This collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. and provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints.
- Literature Resource CenterOffers critical and biographical information about authors from the Classical period to the present. It provides several hundred thousand full text journal articles and other critical essays, plot summaries and links to authoritative Web sites, as well as author biographies and the Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature.
- Lexis Nexis AcademicProvides full-text access to general, regional and international news, company news and financial information, legal information, and other topics such as biographical information.
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of North Carolina at Chapel HillDissertations & Theses@University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill provides indexing and some full text access to dissertations completed here at Chapel Hill and submitted to the Dissertations Abstracts database.
- Historical AbstractsHistorical Abstracts covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). It contains annotated references to information on topics from the Renaissance to Tiananmen Square
- Periodicals Index OnlinePeriodical Index Online provides keyword indexing to the contents of over 4700 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, from their first issues to 1995. Every article is indexed. The scope is international, and includes separate records for approximately 15 million journal articles across 37 subject areas and 44 languages and dialects.
Full-text Archives
West European Librarian |
Chat requires JavaScript. Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
