This is an easy to use, online mapping resource. Register your Esri Global Account or create a public account (do not sign up for the trial) and make a great looking map in minutes that you can share online and embed in websites.
You can search the more than 12 million business listings by company name, yellow page headings, NAICS and SIC codes, executive names, sales volume, number of employees, and stock exchange ticker symbols. Data elements include full corporate linkage and family tree information, SEC filings, Fortune 1000 rankings, links to company Web sites, number of personal computers, square footage of facilities, owned or leased building indicator, mapping capability and radius searching, and latitude and longitude coordinates. Residential listings include more than 102 million United States residents: name, address, phone number, and information from the most recent U. S. Census, including neighborhood median household income, neighbor hood median home value, longitude/latitude, and percentage of owner-occupied households in the neighborhood. (Source: Vendor's publicity).
Special note for remote users: on your first results screen, you will see a code which you will have to enter to move to the next results screen. This will happen on each succeeding results screen.
The data is from EASI Analytics, Mediamark Research Inc., and Simmons Study of Media Markets and is derived from government and other sources. Variables include demographics, housing, income, retail sales, consumer expenditures, consumer price index, quality of life, employment and establishments by industry, historical census data for 1980, 1990, and 2000 in 2000 boundaries, 2006 estimates, 2011 projections, and EASI/MRI market research data. Export high resolution map images. Data can be exported in spreadsheet or shapefile format. Commercial use and republication of the data are prohibited.
This is a course guide for Geography 460. This guide compiles resources to assist you in this course, including article databases, scoped google searches, access to the library catalog, and online mapping tools.
• Information on academic areas of business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics.
• Provides access to major popular and scholarly journals with many full-text articles.
Academic Search Premier provides information from a wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
It includes corporate histories, financial statements, subsidiaries, long-term debt, officers and directors, etc. Specifically the database contains: Transportation Manual 1909-present; Public Utility Manual 1914-2007; Industrial Manual 1920-present; Bank and Finance Manual 1928-present; OTC Industrial Manual 1970-present; International Manual 1981-present; OTC Unlisted Manual 1986-present; and Municipal and Government Manual 1955-present. Additional resources in the archive include: corporate annual reports; industry reports; equity reports. Users can search within and across manuals, by company name, manual year or type.
In addition, it documents shipping in and out of several Latin American countries. Data from India has just been added. Future plans include adding China and Russia data. Using a company name as a consignee one can get a list of shippers. Then using the visual map one can track the supply chain.Alerts can be set up by consignee, shipper or product.Users are limited to 300 searches per day.
Note: UNC users must create a personal account on the importgenius.com site using their UNC email address. MORE INFO: More information on Import Genius can be found on its public web site; including a list of shipping terms.