This is the "Home" page of the "GEOL 079: Coasts in Crisis" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

GEOL 079: Coasts in Crisis  

Last Updated: Oct 18, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/geol079 Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
David Romito
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Science Libraries Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Plagiarism and the Honor System

Plagiarism
A handout from the UNC Writing Center that defines plagiarism and explains how to avoid it.

UNC Honor System

Finding Journal Articles and More

GeoRef
Provides access to worldwide geological literature. Articles from more than 3,000 journals are indexed, as well as books, maps, conference papers, reports, dissertations, and theses.

GEOBASE
Worldwide literature on geography, geology, ecology, and related disciplines.

ISI Citation Databases (Web of Science)
The Web of Science is an multidisciplinary index that covers all the sciences. It includes the ability to search using the citations contained within articles.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International
An index to the literature of public policy

Articles + 
Provides a unified search of UNC library collections, including article databases, news articles, ebook content, and dissertations. Just enter your search terms and use the options on the left sides of the results screen to refine your search. From there you can quickly get to the full text online.


E-journal Finder
See if we have access to an online journal.

Interlibrary Loan
If we don't have a title you need locally, we'll find a copy for you.

Basic Resources

U.S. Geological Survey—USGS reports on various topics

Coastal Change Hazards—Reports on the effects of hurricanes and extreme storms (USGS)

Encyclopedia of global warming and climate change—An online encyclopedia covering a vast range of topics affecting global warming and climate change

AccessScience
An online encyclopedia of science plus news, images, and study guides.

 

UNC Library catalog search

   

Google Scholar UNC

 

More Help

Introduction to Library Research

Writing Center Handouts
Tips to get you started and help along the way in the writing process.

Evaluating Information

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip