Americas (North, South, Central)AsiaAfrica/the Middle EastEurope/Russia
This is the "UNC Chapel Hill users" page of the "Global Health Toolkit" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Global Health Toolkit  

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/globalhealthtoolkit Print Guide Email Alerts

UNC Chapel Hill users Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this Guide

The Global Health Toolkit provides resources and services to support the global health research of UNC Chapel Hill faculty and students working on campus and in the field. The toolkit also addresses the research needs of non-UNC-CH users with links to free or low-cost resources.

Essential Resources

  • Global Health
    Scholarly research on global public health, tropical and communicable diseases, nutrition and many others.
  • PubMed
    Covers journal articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950 to the present.
  • Web of Science
    Multidisciplinary coverage of thousands of high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Records # of times articles are cited. Includes access to other databases such as BIOSIS, Data citation Index, Journal Citation Reports and more.
  • Google Scholar
    Search for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, meeting abstracts and technical reports across subject areas. This link includes info about UNC-CH journals in search results.
  • EMBASE
    Covers journal articles about drug research, pharmacology, toxicology, clinical medicine, health policy and management, and global public health from 1947 to the present.
 

Low and Middle Income Countries Search Terms

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip