Eye with Iris Freckles

Copyright: Visual Dx
Resource News
Updates
Find @ UNC: In database search results, this button now takes you directly to available online articles. More details.
Trial Results: JAMAevidence - Purchased!
Ask a Librarian
We are here to help!
Email
FAQ
One-on-One Consultation
Classes
Phone 919 - 962 - 0800
Text/SMS 919 - 584 - 5931
Access Information
On Campus Access: Electronic journals, databases, and books are accessible on-campus, including from UNC Hospitals' computers. Faculty, students and staff must register personal laptops and mobile devices with UNC Chapel Hill ITS.
Off Campus Access: Most electronic journals, databases, and books are accessible off-campus to students, faculty, and staff, including UNC Hospitals' staff. Always use links on library pages so you will be prompted to enter your ID information.
Open Access: Many of the resources in this guide are freely available to all users.
Point of Care Image Resources
- VisualDxVisual differential diagnosis tool & database, designed by clinicians. Focuses on Dermatology, Infectious Diseases, Oral Pathology, Public Health, Pulmonology & Opthalmology. Adult & Pediatric images. Includes an iPhone ap for mobile use
- Procedures ConsultOffers high-quality illustrations and multi-media on how to prepare for, perform and follow up on common procedures required in today's hospital setting.
- Red Book OnlineFrom the American Academy of Pediatrics, information on some 200 childhood infectious diseases. Includes over 2,000 images in a Visual Library, vaccine status information, infectious disease news, and much more. English & Spanish.
Medical Image Resources
- AccessEmergency MedicineAnswers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED by searching selected textbooks. Includes procedures, drug information, images and multimedia.
- e-AnatomyThis anatomy teaching & learning tool displays labeled body parts using multiple imaging modalities (MRI, CT) in a sequential, slice by slice manner
- HEAL : Health Education Assets LibraryFrom IAMSE and HEAL, a digital repository of over 22,000 medical education resources. Many are peer-reviewed or in queue to be reviewed.
- MD ConsultAccess full-text articles from selected medical journals, textbooks and North American Clinics, clinical drug information and patient handouts.
- MedEdPORTALFrom AAMC, a free peer-reviewed publication service and repository for medical and oral health teaching materials, assessment tools, and faculty development resources. Mix of resources, including images, pamphlets and films.
- NIH Photo GalleriesFrom the National Institutes of Health, links to Institute image banks and resources
- Mosby's Nursing ConsultConsolidates books and journals, medical images, drug information, patient handouts, practice guidelines, news and evidence-based articles into a single service for clinical nurses, nurse administrators and nursing faculty
- PEIR:Pathology Education Instructional Resource Digital LIbraryA multidisciplinary public access image database for use in medical education, from the University of Alabama
- Primal Anatomy.tvNine anatomical region modules each including 3D views, clinical text, dissection slides and videos, MRI correlations, biomechanics animations, and self-quizzes, in addition to a large set of Sports Therapies, Surgery, Dentistry, Radiology, and other modules
- Pubmed Central ImagesSearch for images in PMC and NCBI articles
- Science Daily: Health & Medicine Image GalleryThousands of health & medical images from Science Daily news stories
Anatomy Guide
Finding Copyright Information
Check the Website for Permissions! Many of these allow free use; many have specific requirements. Make sure to check each image from each site before using it.
See the UNC Chapel Hill Copyright Policy & Primer for more information.
Find More Guides
About this Guide
This guide was developed by the Health Sciences Library.
If you know content that would make a useful addition to this guide, please let us know!
Guide Creator
Collections Development Librarian



Loading...
