- American FactFinder
Population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U.S. Census. Includes decennial data (c2010) as well as American Community Survey estimates data (c2010). See NC Census Lookup
for 1990 + 2000 final data. See Selected Historical Decennial Census
for earlier census data.
- Corporation Search, North Carolina Secretary of State
Find contact information as well as incorporation dates for local businesses. Annual reports filed with the state may be available
- Crime in North Carolina
Includes 2010 Annual Summary Report, plus data back to 1993. Also links to NC Sex Offender Registry and Concealed Handgun Permits. See also the Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
with U.S. data; some data includes state breakdowns.
- Labor Market Information, from Employment Security Commission of North Carolina
- NCDENR Data, Statistics, Reports and Maps
Myriad statistics from the N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources.
- NC Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS): Statistics and Publications by Topic
- North Carolina Public Schools Data & Reports
Includes statistical reports, summary data on student enrollment and finances, budget highlights, free & reduced meals data, and more. Most reports in pdf format. See also the Division of Non-Public Education
- UNC News
Find out what's going on at UNC, including recent publications, studies, as well as upcoming events. See Health & Medicine News
- LINC (Log Into North Carolina)
NC statistical data in: Population and Housing, Health, Social and Human Services, Law Enforcement, Courts, Environment, Recreation, Energy and Utilities, Government, Employment and Income, Business and Industry, Agriculture & Transportation.
Official portal of the North Carolina state government.
- North Carolina Encyclopedia
Overview of North Carolina people, government, history, and resources of North Carolina. (from the State Library of North Carolina)
- Everything North Carolina
Links to NC General Assembly bills, school statistical profiles, health data, and demographic material. (from NC Live)
- Searchable databases, interactive maps, salaries, taxes
Includes salaries of N.C. university officials as well as N.C. government officials. Not all years available. From the Charlotte Observer. See state government salaries
From the Raleigh News & Observer and county employee salaries
2001-present from the UNC School of Government
Historical information from UNC's North Carolina Collection on various aspects of North Carolina History. Most resources are not online, but some are.