- NBC News Archives
Over 13,000 NBC News video clips in all areas & time periods. Includes newsreels from the 1940s, coverage of the Nuremberg War Crimes Trial, coverage of the first day of school in Little Rock in 1957, an interview with Eleanor Roosevelt from 1959.
- America's News (TV & print)
TV News clips from many local affiliate stations. Most from 2009-present. Search just NC Newspapers for coverage of North Carolina stories. Click "Source Types" tab and select Video to limit to TV News.
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Individual network evening news broadcasts from NBC (1968-present) and CNN (1995 to present). Includes advertisements. Free RealPlayer required to view video.
- ABC World News (Full episodes for the past 7-10 days available through iTunes).
- Democracy Now! Coverage from the late 1990s to now. Not all dates are online, but full episodes are available for free.
- September 11 Television Archive News shows from ABC, BBC, CBS, CNN, FOX national, FOX 5 News, and NBC, Sept. 11 - 13, 2001.
- YouTube - News. Includes AP broadcast news clips as well as network affiliates and press associations. Current.
- TV NEWS from the Internet Archive
350,000 news programs from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C. Networks include CBS, CNN, CSPAN, Comedy Central, FOX, KQED, NBC, Telemundo, and Univision. June 2009-24 hours ago.
Clips are free online and DVDs may be borrowed for a $25 processing fee (see Stephanie for details).
- EBSCO Transcript Search
Transcripts of major U.S. broadcast news, including ABC, CBS, CNN, Fox, NBC, as well as National Public Radio and American Public Media. No images. Late 1990s to present.
- LexisNexis Academic TV & Radio News Transcripts
Search for transcripts of major U.S. broadcast news, including ABC, CBS, CNN, Fox, NBC, as well as National Public Radio and American Public Media. No images. Mid 1990s to present.
- Factiva Transcripts
U.S. news transcripts include ABC News, CBS, CNN, Fox, NBC, and NPR. International sources include Deutsche Welle, BBC Monitoring Americas, Euronews, Europe1.fr, Deutsche Welle, IDG.es, Al Qarra TV.Tech Note
Go to Search / Search Builder to start searching. More help from: Factiva User Guide
from ProQuest (pdf)Tip See this Search