This is the "Find Video Clips" page of the "JOMC 441: Diversity and Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

JOMC 441: Diversity and Communication  

Last Updated: Aug 20, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/jomc441 Print Guide Email Alerts

Find Video Clips Print Page
  Search: 
 

Television Clips and Transcripts

NBC News & Vanderbilt TV Archive

  • NBC News Archives  
      
    Over 13,000 NBC News video clips in all areas & time periods. Includes newsreels from the 1940s, coverage of the Nuremberg War Crimes Trial, coverage of the first day of school in Little Rock in 1957, an interview with Eleanor Roosevelt from 1959.
  • Vanderbilt Television News Archive
    Individual network evening news broadcasts from NBC (1968-present) and CNN (1995 to present). Includes advertisements. Free RealPlayer required to view video.
  • America's News (TV & print)
    TV News clips from many local affiliate stations. Most from 2009-present. Search just NC Newspapers for coverage of North Carolina stories. Click "Source Types" tab and select Video to limit to TV News.
  • TV NEWS from the Internet Archive
    350,000 news programs from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C. Networks include CBS, CNN, CSPAN, Comedy Central, FOX, KQED, NBC, Telemundo, and Univision. June 2009-24 hours ago.
    Clips are free online and DVDs may be borrowed for a $25 processing fee (see Stephanie for details).
  • LexisNexis Academic TV & Radio News Transcripts
    Search for transcripts of major U.S. broadcast news, including ABC, CBS, CNN, Fox, NBC, as well as National Public Radio and American Public Media. No images. Mid 1990s to present.
 

Citing Video

How to Cite Film, Video and Online Media from UC Berkeley gives instructions and "slightly adapted" MLA examples for citing films, DVDs, TV shows, radio broadcasts, podcasts, YouTube videos, and other digital clips.

Other interpretations of MLA standards for digital media exist. Most frequently, some identification of the type of source (e.g., Podcast, Webcast, Online posting, Weblog entry, Weblog comment, Commercial, Online video clip, Online audio clip, Map) is included.

The most complete interpretation has the following elements:

Author last, Author first. "Title of clip or post or podcast." Type of source. Title of web site. Date of clip or post or podcast. Date of access < url >.

For Example:

Doe, Jane. "See Spot Run." Online video clip. YouTube. 1 Feb. 2005. 27 Nov. 2008 < url >.

Excerpted from Citation Help: Tips on citing MLA, APA, Chicago and other citation styles, produced by Longwood University.

 

NBC Learn Video

Mexican Americans & the Poll Tax, c1965

Mexican Americans & the Poll Tax, c1965. From NBC Learn.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip