- Academic Search Complete
Scholarly journal articles and popular magazines covering all topics. A great database for beginning searches. 1980s-present.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Consumer-oriented information on health topics including autism in children; multiple sclerosis -- patients; animals as aids for people with disabilities. Add "first-person narrative" to any search. Includes a medical dictionary.
- Academic OneFile
Full-text of many popular magazines: Ebony, Newsweek and Vanity Fair. Also, lesser-known titles such as Financial Planning and Accounting for Law Firms and Obseity and Diabetes Week.
- Film & Television Literature Index
Includes full-text of Daily Variety, Interview, and more.
All of these magazines online include text and graphics so you can see early & current issues. Get layout ideas, and see how things were done 100 years ago!
- National Geographic
Every article, photograph and map from every issue is available and searchable. 1888-1994.
- The New Yorker
Includes full images of all issues, including articles, cartoons, and advertisements. 1925-present.
Full-text and images of Vogue magazine, including articles and advertisements. 1892-present.
Full-text & images of Ebony magazine, 1945-current. Click "Search within this publication" to find articles.
The Park Library has an iPad 3.0 which you can borrow. It's loaded with magazines such as Entertainment Weekly, Martha Stewart Living, the New Yorker, and Sports Illustrated -- plus the New York Times.
You can borrow it for 2 days; contact Stephanie if you want to reserve it in advance.
image from IconArchive.