This is the "Magazine Articles (free!)" page of the "JOMC 456: Magazine Writing & Editing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University Libraries banner
University Libraries banner

JOMC 456: Magazine Writing & Editing  

Last Updated: Mar 18, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/jomc456 Print Guide Email AlertsShareThis

Magazine Articles (free!) Print Page
  Search: 
 

Research for Wabi Sabi

  • Academic Search Complete
    Scholarly journal articles and popular magazines covering all topics. A great database for beginning searches. 1980s-present.
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
    Consumer-oriented information on health topics including autism in children; multiple sclerosis -- patients; animals as aids for people with disabilities. Add "first-person narrative" to any search. Includes a medical dictionary.
 

Sample Magazine

Read this issue & more at National Geographic online!

National Geographic

Magazine Articles Online

  • Academic OneFile
    Full-text of many popular magazines: Ebony, Newsweek and Vanity Fair. Also, lesser-known titles such as Financial Planning and Accounting for Law Firms and Obseity and Diabetes Week.
  • Film & Television Literature Index
    Includes full-text of Daily Variety, Interview, and more.

Fun Online Magazines

All of these magazines online include text and graphics so you can see early & current issues. Get layout ideas, and see how things were done 100 years ago!

  • National Geographic
    Every article, photograph and map from every issue is available and searchable. 1888-1994.
  • The New Yorker
    Includes full images of all issues, including articles, cartoons, and advertisements. 1925-present.
  • Vogue
    Full-text and images of Vogue magazine, including articles and advertisements. 1892-present.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip