AccessScience turns the world's leading science encyclopedia, The McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, into an updated database that delivers the high-quality information synonymous with the print publication with the immediacy that only the online environment can provide. Look for these important features in AccessScience: full search capabilities of the 8th edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, new and revised content from the Encyclopedia's editors and contributors, updated regularly, recent research developments, biographies of scientists, late-breaking science and technology news, new references, links to related web sites, learning resources and study guides, added illustrations, and much more. (Source: vendor website.)
Find Newspaper Articles
Use the same search phrase in these newspaper search engines!
It provides information on people, issues, and events in the local area or around the country. Updated daily, America's Newspapers offers tens of millions of current and archived full-text articles from newspapers nationwide in a single, fully searchable online database. It includes the complete electronic editions of 827 newspapers - with 75% of these sources not available in any other library database. The following national newspapers are included in this resource:
Statista has more public data than any other statistical resource on the web and grows at an average rate of 500 new stats per day. Statista includes information from more than 10,000 renowned business and public information sources including trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on more than 600 industries. Statista also includes more than 3,000 market studies and 1,000 industry reports from Statista's own analysts. The platform can generate customizable graphs in multiple formats from any search results set, that then integrate with presentation and reporting applications such as PowerPoint and Excel.