This is the "Home" page of the "JOMC 742: Readings in Mass Communication History " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

JOMC 742: Readings in Mass Communication History  

Last Updated: Jun 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/jomc742 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat a Librarian

 

UNC catalog search

   

 

Interlibrary Loan

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

 

What is in this guide?

This page provides links to background historical resources for the study of JOMC 742: Readings in Mass Communication at UNC's School of Journalism and Mass Communication.

Check out ...

Relevant Databases

  • Historic Newspapers
    Full-text and images of several newspapers:
    • The Atlanta Constitution (1868 to 1945)
    • The Baltimore Sun (1837-1987)
    • The Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)
    • The Los Angeles Times (1881-1989)
    • The Louisville Courier-Journal (1830 – 1922)
    • The Nashville Tennessean (1812 – 1922)
    • The New York Times (1851 to 3 years ago)
    • The Wall Street Journal (1889-1995)
    • The Washington Post (1877 to 1996).
    great visuals!
  • NBC News Archives  
      
    Over 13,000 NBC News video clips in all areas & time periods. Includes newsreels from the 1940s, coverage of the Nuremberg War Crimes Trial, coverage of the first day of school in Little Rock in 1957, an interview with Eleanor Roosevelt from 1959.
  • America: History & Life
    Citations to scholarly articles about the history of the United States and Canada. Covers from the beginning of time to present. Articles published from 1964-current.
 

Front Page

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Stephanie Willen Brown
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Park Library at UNC's School of Journalism & Mass Communication, Carroll Hall
(919) 843-8300
Send Email
 

About the Park Library

The Park Library is supported by the School of Journalism and Mass Communication. Read more about our mission or about Roy H. Park

We welcome the use of our collections and services by all students and researchers.

UNC JOMC Logo

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip