Create citations in the right format using this web form.
Use this web-based tool to manage the citations for your research projects.
Korean TV news sites
What is in this guide?
KOR 305 course page helps students locate library books, full text journal articles, and other information on topics covered in class and for required research papers.
UNC catalog search
- Ministry of Culture, Sports, and Tourism 문화체육관광부
- Korean the sense (Han Style) Introducing Korean Alphabet, Food, Clothes, House, Music, etc.
- Munwha Yusan Yongu Jisik Portal 문화유산연구지식포털 Reports about Korean arts, architecture and intangible cultural assets are available through this website. With the VOD service, animals in Korea and architectural style can be searched.
- About Korea
This site is providing Korean informations for foreigners who are interesting in Korean informations including History, Culture, Travel informations, Sports, Events and others, as well as a resident "Korea Awards" program. Also this site run with volunteers who supporting and providing informations.
ClickKorea is an online resource developed by the Korea Foundation to provide broader access to information about Korean arts and culture. This website currently provides upcoming performances and exhibitions in Korea and worldwide, a database of Korean studies scholars and students, online lectures, and essays on Korean arts and culture.
Useful websites for Korean Language Study
- Korean DVDs available at UNC
- Korean Media Resource Guide
- Korean Film Council 영화진흥위원회
Searchable Korean film database including information on film, people, and film company. Directory and Korean Film News are provided.
- Korean Movie Database 한국영화데이터베이스
Searchable Korean Movie Database that includes information on films, people, images, articles, criticisms, scenarios, and publications regarding the information for Korean films. KMDB VOD provides well-known Korean films from 1930 to 1990 including some quite classic films, documentaries and national videos as well as independent films.
- IndieStory Information about Korean independent movies
- HanCinema Korean movie and drama database
Other Useful Links
- Negotiating Korean Style
- U.S. Commercial Service- Doing Business in Korea
- Korea Business: The Portable Encyclopedia for Doing Business with South Korea -
Davis Library HC467 .K6198583 1994
- Korean Broadcast Advertising Corporations (한국방송광고공사)