This is the "Books" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics  

Last Updated: Dec 10, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/math Print Guide Email Alerts

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Science Libraries Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

UNC catalog search

   

 

Interlibrary Loan

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

 

Electronic Access

AMS Books Online
This source contains a small collection of books published by the American Mathematical Society, access to individual titles on other websites, and links to larger collections of scholarly mathematics books online.

The University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection
The University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection is a growing library of books selected from the University of Michigan mathematics collection that have been digitized to improve access and to preserve the content of these books. All of the books in this collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century.

The Online Books Page (University of Pennsylvania)
This source provides links to over 400 free online books in mathematics and computer science. The site also offers searching and browsing by title and author.

MATHnetBASE
MATHnetBASE provides full text access to many mathematics reference sources published by CRC Press.

STATSnetBASE
STATSnetBASE provides full text access to statistics reference sources published by CRC Press. Its content includes statistics in business, law, medicine, and many other scientific disciplines

 

Books

Catalogue of Scientific Papers, 1800-1900. Subject Index
This volume provides subject access to nineteenth century scholarly work in pure mathematics. No author index is available. Full-text access available through Google books.

Handbook of differential equations
This source provides a handy reference for many popular techniques used in solving differential equations.

Handbook of mathematical functions with formulas, graphs, and mathematical tables
In addition to tables of mathematical functions, this handbook presents important mathematical properties and the numerical methods which demonstrate the use and extension of the tables.

Handbook of mathematics and computational science
This reference guide provides quick access to a wealth of mathematics information in daily use by students and professionals. It includes definitions, examples, tips on avoiding errors, and numerous tables of functions, formulae, transformations, and series.

Encyclopaedia of Mathematics
This encyclopedia is an updated and annotated translation of the Soviet Mathematical Encyclopaedia published between 1977 and 1985. The entries include short definitions, general articles on the main directions in mathematics, and more detailed coverage of specific problems.

Notable Mathematicians: from ancient times to the present
This book serves as a comprehensive source of biographical information on 303 mathematicians from throughout recorded history.

Table of integrals, series, and products
This source is the fifth edition of a collection of mathematical tables published by Academic Press.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip