This is the "Databases" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics  

Last Updated: Dec 10, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/math Print Guide Email Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Science Libraries Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Find Databases




 

Using Find @ UNC

If an article search indicates we don't have an item:

1) Click the button.

2) If available, click an article link, if not, click the journal link.

3) Can't find it? Request it from another library through Interlibrary Loan.

 

Recommended Databases

MathSciNet (1940-present)
This database from the American Mathematical Society provides web access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematics Publications, the leading sources of indexing and abstracts for research literature in mathematics.

ISI Web of Science (1980-present)
Including Science Citation Index Expanded, the ISI Citation Databases provide cited reference searching of the scholarly literature in many disciplines.

Project Euclid
The mission of Project Euclid is to advance scholarly communication in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. The database contains a collection of independent and society journals, some available in full text.

Jahrbuch Project (1868-1942)
This project aims to provide a digital archive of the most important mathematical publications between 1868 and 1942 and a database based on Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik.

Zentralblatt Math (1868-present)
The MATH Database contains about 2.3 million entries drawn from about 3500 journals and 1100 serials. It is produced by the Berlin editorial office of FIZ Karlsruhe (in cooperation with European Academies and Mathematical Institutes).

JSTOR
JSTOR contains an archive of scholarly journal literature in many disciplines. Its coverage excludes the last 2-5 years of current publications.

ScienceDirect
A gateway to selected journals published by Elsevier and its partners.

SpringerLink Online
Provides access to Springer journals and book series.

 

More Databases

Access the complete list of Mathematics databases available at UNC-Chapel Hill.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip