You can search the more than 12 million business listings by company name, yellow page headings, NAICS and SIC codes, executive names, sales volume, number of employees, and stock exchange ticker symbols. Data elements include full corporate linkage and family tree information, SEC filings, Fortune 1000 rankings, links to company Web sites, number of personal computers, square footage of facilities, owned or leased building indicator, mapping capability and radius searching, and latitude and longitude coordinates. Residential listings include more than 102 million United States residents: name, address, phone number, and information from the most recent U. S. Census, including neighborhood median household income, neighbor hood median home value, longitude/latitude, and percentage of owner-occupied households in the neighborhood. (Source: Vendor's publicity).
Special note for remote users: on your first results screen, you will see a code which you will have to enter to move to the next results screen. This will happen on each succeeding results screen.
Detailed information concerning nonprofit national membership organizations. Lists more than 23,000 organizations in trade, business, and commercial; governmental, public administration, and military; educational; athletic and sports, and many more.
Publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals, including scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Provides basic information, plus circulation data and reviews for many titles.
It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription. ULRICHSWEB.com is updated weekly and contains search and browse indexes--such as language and frequency--that are not found in the print version. In addition ULRICHSWEB.com links users to related serials for alternate titles and alternate media formats and contains tens of thousands of URLs and e-mail addresses for links to journals and publishers. ULRICHSWEB.com gives users access to serials information beyond the title level, with links to tables of contents, article abstracts, journal full-text, and document delivery.
Information about • Magazines • Newspapers • Radio • TV/cable Brief company summaries, including circulation/audience and ad rate data, as well as contact information. Some volumes available in Davis Reference; older volumes in Park Library.