Subjects include but are not limited to: African Studies, African-American Studies, Agriculture, American Studies, Anthropology, Art, Biology, Business, Communication Studies, Computer Science, Cultural Studies, Drama, Education, Environmental Studies, Literature, Film, Geography, Medicine, Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology.
The Master Academic Collection digital video archive includes more than 5000 complete videos with approximately 500 new titles added every year. Subject areas include: Humanities & Social Sciences, Science, Business & Economics, and Health. The collections are dynamic - as new programs are added, they will be available to current subscribers automatically. Subscribers are allowed unrestricted, asynchronous, 24/7 access to all video content by authorized faculty, students, and staff from any location.
The database also incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals; Treasures from the Film Archives, which identifies silent film holdings in archives around the world, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections.
The full-text version of the index, FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus adds searchable full text from many of the most important FIAF journals including non-English titles.
With a scholarly, inclusive approach to all areas of film studies - from the very first silent movies, to art house classics or the latest blockbusters - Film Index International provides international coverage, indexing films from over 170 countries.