Includes statistical reports, summary data on student enrollment and finances, budget highlights, free & reduced meals data, and more. Most reports in pdf format. See also the Division of Non-Public Education.
Provides detailed directory information for millions of U.S. businesses and households. You can search the more than 12 million business listings by company name, yellow page headings, NAICS and SIC codes, executive names, sales volume, number of employees, and stock exchange ticker symbols.
Note: On your first results screen, you will see a code which you will have to enter to move to the next results screen. This will happen on each succeeding results screen.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. North Carolina residents with a borrower's card may access from off campus by visiting NCLive directly. Contact the Davis Library Service Desk for the NCLive password (instructions). Coverage: Current information only
From UNC's North Carolina Collection
Historical information from UNC's North Carolina Collection on various aspects of North Carolina History. Most resources are not online, but some are.
Provides NC statistical data in these broad areas: Population and Housing, Vital Statistics and Health, Social and Human Services, Law Enforcement, Courts, and Corrections, Environment, Recreation, and Resources, Energy and Utilities, Government, Employment and Income, Business and Industry, Agriculture & Transportation. This resource indexes over 1300 data items from state and federal agencies. It accesses historical data and projections, 1960s to 2030. Customized report capabilities and pre-formatted topic reports, including census profiles, are available. (Source: Vendor website)
Includes salaries of N.C. university officials as well as N.C. government officials. Not all years available. From the Charlotte Observer. See state government salaries From the Raleigh News & Observer and county employee salaries 2001-present from the UNC School of Government