Medical Resources - UNC-CH Only
PubMed for Handhelds
Search PubMed by PICO (patient, intervention, comparison, outcome) or regular Medline search. Mobile Website.
The premier evidence-based clinical decision support resource authored by physicians to help healthcare practitioners make the best decisions at the point of care. Mobile App.
mobile Micromedex Access
Provides drug, alternative medicine, disease, and toxicology information. Mobile Website & App.
Clinical Key / First Consult
Provides point-of-care for iPhones and iPad. Mobile App.
Specialty Resources - UNC-CH Only
Browse, read, and share scholarly journals on your tablet (iPad or Android) and/or iPhone (Android coming soon). One-year trial, feedback requested. Paid for by Friends of the Health Scienes Library. Mobile App.
Mobile version of the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health, with access to nursing & allied health journals. Mobile Website.
Collection of resources for mental health. Includes the DSM-IV-TR, DSM-IV-TR Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-IV-TR Casebook; plus archival access to past DSMs. Mobile Website.
Visual Dx Access
Visual differential diagnosis tool & database, designed by clinicians. Focuses on Dermatology, Infectious Diseases, Oral Pathology, Public Health, Pulmonology & Opthalmology. Mobile App.
eTextbooks - UNC-CH Only
Harrison's OnlineOffers downloads of specific chapters and sections of Harrisons Principles of Internal Medicine, such as Laboratory Values of Clinical Importance. Mobile Website.
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: A Comprehensive Study Guide Offers downloads of individual chapters and sections via Access Emergency Medicine. Mobile Website.
STAT!Ref Mobile Medical Database AccessAccess to over 30 selected medical, chemical, and pharmacological texts, dictionaries, and indexes including ACP PIER & AHFS DI Essentials and Davis’s Drug Guide. Mobile App.
Red Book Online
Full text download of the current Red Book, containing information on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment of more than 200 childhood infectious diseases. Mobile App.