Books & Magazines
- Cinema Korea directed by Christine Choy, Published: New York, NY : Filmakers Library, 2009 (UNC only)
- The remasculinization of Korean cinema Author: Kim, Kyung Hyun, 1969- (UNC only)
- Korean Cinema Today Korean Cinema Today is the revitalized new name of Korean Film Observatory that launched as bi-monthly insider magazine in 2009. Korean Cinema Today reports of the current state of the Korean film industry, film policies and changes that are affecting the industry. It is distributed to major production companies, distributors, film festivals, institutions, organizations and media worldwide. (Oline Open Access)
- Independent Movie 독립영화 Magazine about Korean independent movies (Korean, UNC only)
- Korean Cinema Korean Cinema series is published each year as a source of information and reference for members of the international film community. This annual English-language overview is comprised of information on films, basic statistics, and updated lists of film organizations and companies in Korea. Here on the website, this series can be found in PDF file format from the 2000 edition on. We hope that Korean Cinema with its newly improved contents and format, will provide a useful and convenient aid to friends of Korean films around the world. (Oline Open Access)
Databases & Institutions
- Korean Film Council 영화진흥위원회
Searchable Korean film database including information on film, people, and film company. Directory and Korean Film News are provided. - Korean Movie Database 한국영화데이터베이스
Searchable Korean Movie Database that includes information on films, people, images, articles, criticisms, scenarios, and publications regarding the information for Korean films. KMDB VOD provides well-known Korean films from 1930 to 1990 including some quite classic films, documentaries and national videos as well as independent films. - IndieStory Information about Korean independent movies
- HanCinema Korean movie and drama database
- Film Studies Association of Korea 한국영화학회
Academic Journals
Academic Journals in English
- Journal of Japanese & Korean Cinema Published: Bristol, U.K. : Intellect (UNC only)
Academic Journals in Korean
- 현대영화연구 (Online Open Assess)
- 영화연구 [KCI 등재] (UNC Only)
- 한국영화학회 학술논문집 (UNC Only)

Loading...
