Search Google News.
- Coverage dates unknown.
- Use the search box or select from various countries (drop-down menu at top left) to view top news around the world
- Some articles require a fee; please use Interlibrary Loan to obtain these at no cost to you!
- See especially UNC's access to The New York Times.
Browse the Internet Public Library's list of news websites. Browse by state or country.
- Factiva International
Includes Le Monde, Süddeutsche Zeitung, Die Welt, The Times, Daily Telegraph, El Pais, El Mundo, and more.Tech Note
Go to Search / Search Builder to start searching. More help from: Factiva User Guide
from ProQuest (pdf)Tip See this Search
- LexisNexis Non-US Newspapers and Wires
Articles from over 900 English language newspapers and wire services published outside the U.S. Mid 1980s-present.
- InfoTrac Custom Newsstand
Over 2,000 regional United States and foreign newspapers. Use advanced search to search by 'Publication Country.' 2000-present.
- LexisNexis Non-English Language News
Over 550 non-English language news sources, including newspapers, newsletters, wires, and trade publications. 1990s-present.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Over 1,000 US and foreign newspapers, including many from Australia, Canada, and the UK. News transcripts from TV and radio. Early 2000s-present.
- Latin American Newsstand
Over 40 Latin-American newspapers and newswires. 1977-present
Articles from 130 African news organizations and from AllAfrica's reporting team. Also includes documents and releases from a range of NGOs, governments and international institutions. 1996-present.
- Pravda Digital Archive
Full-text and images of the Soviet newspaper Pravda from 4/12/1922 to 12/29/2009.
- Universal Database of CIS/Baltic Periodicals
Periodicals published in the Newly Independent States of the former Soviet Union, including Tajikistan, Latvia, Georgia, Belarus, and more. Some in English, some in Russian. Dates vary; most relatively current.
- African Newspapers
Over 40 newspapers published in Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda, and Zimbabwe. 1800-1922.
- Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832-1953)
Includes: North China Herald (1850-1941), Canton Times (1919-1920), China Critic (1939-1946), The China Press (1925-1938), China Weekly Review (1917-1953), Chinese Recorder (1868-1940), Chinese Repository (1832-1851), Peking Daily News (1914-1917), Peking Gazette (1915-1917), Peking Leader (1918-1919), Shanghai Gazette (1919-1921)and Shanghai Times (1914-1921). From ProQuest.
- Latin American Newspapers
Includes Bolivia's Diaro (1904-1914); Cuba's Diario de la Marina (1910-1922); Peru's Diario de la Marina (1827-1832); and Venezuela's Universal (1911-1922). More dates are being added.
- South Asian Newspapers
English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922.