- About Korea
This site provides Korean informations for foreigners who are interesting in information including History, Culture, Travel informations, Sports, Events and others, as well as a resident "Korea Awards" program. The site is run through volunteers, who support and provide information.
- ClickKorea
ClickKorea is an online resource developed by the Korea Foundation to provide broader access to information about Korean arts and culture. This website currently provides upcoming performances and exhibitions in Korea and worldwide, a database of Korean studies scholars and students, online lectures, and essays on Korean arts and culture.
- Koreana Webzine
Koreana, a quarterly magazine on Korean art and culture published by the Korea Foundation since 1987, is dedicated to increasing awareness about Korea’s cultural heritage overseas, as well as providing information about current artistic and cultural activities. It also introduces Korea's traditional arts, lifestyles, natural attractions and other topics related to Korea. Koreana Webzine provides access to all articles that have been printed in Koreana since 1987. Articles from the English edition are offered in text and PDF format, while articles from editions in other languages are in PDF format only.
- Palaeography of Western Literature for Korean
Myongji-LG Korean Studies Library's digital database provides users with full-text images of Korea-related books, maps, documents in Western languages, along with their indexes, tables of contents in Korean and full bibliographic information.
English Newspaper
Daily Newspaper
- There are a number of online Korean language study programs offered by Nuri-Sejong Hakdang (King Sejong Institute) and large universities in Korea. The online programs are available for all levels of study, and offer activities designed to enhance knowledge of the Korean language and Korean culture.
- International Korean Language Foundation
Nuri-Sejong Hakdang is funded by the Ministry of Culture, Sports, and Tourism and run by International Korean Language Foundation. It offers tailored Korean language courses that cater to the needs of different audiences (general, married immigrants, foreign nationals working in Korea, etc) with different levels. Some of the programs are available in other foreign languages such as Chinese, Mongolian, and Vietnamese.
- Korean Language Study on the Internet : KOSNET
The online service for learning Korean through English provided by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism.
- Let’s Learn Korean
Let’s Learn Korean Let’s Learn Korean is Korean Language Learning program is provided by KBS World Radio.
- Seoul National University
Korean Language Education Center offers an online study program for acquiring basic knowledge about Hangeul and Korean culture, as well as useful vocabulary, expressions, and conversational skills. The program is comprised of 20 chapters, and audio files and scripts are available for download.
- Sogang University
Korean Language Education Center offers courses on understanding Korean culture and the Korean language, including great variety of Korean texts such as letters of introduction, columns, articles, and more.
- Hankuk University of Foreign Studies
Center for Korean Language and Culture provides basic information on the Korean language (vowels and consonants), and word reading and conversation practice at the beginner level. The program contains simple word games and writing practice as well. The vocabulary list and scripts can be printed. The courses are available in Korean, English, Chinese, and Japanese.
- Yonsei University
The Korean Language Institute The courses introduce basic knowledge of Hangeul (creation of Hangeul, characteristics, vowels and consonants, etc) and useful vocabulary and expressions for various situations. The program costs $100 per level and is available in English, Japanese, and Chinese.