Opens to search the Core Collection which includes Science; Social Sciences; Arts & Humanities; Conference Proceedings; Book; and Emerging Sources Citation Indexes; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. Provides access to BIOSIS, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI Korean Citations Index, Russian Citation Index, SciELO, and Zoological Record. An All Databases search option is available. Web of Science Training Materials
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Coverage: 1955 -
This online encyclopedia examines the theories, algorithms, and applications of optimization through short survey articles and more detailed entries on concrete problems, techniques, and applications. It also includes selected biographies and articles that provide a broader historical perspective.
A gateway to e-journals and e-books published by Springer Verlag, the world's largest academic publisher. It provides access to most Springer e-journals from 1997 forward, the complete web backfiles of all its journals through 1996, and nearly all its e-books from 2005.
The online catalog lists all the Springer journals and books individually (including both electronic and print holdings). The E-Journal Finder also lists each e-journal individually with its web holdings.
Note: We do not have full-text access to all content in SpringerLink. We are only entitled to access our subscribed content.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Coverage: Varies by title