- Facts & Comparisons eAnswers
Provides drug information, interactions, herbal information, and patient medication handouts.
- Micromedex 2.0 (On Campus Only)
Information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine.
Includes frequently updated peer-reviewed articles covering major aspects of conditions, including symptoms, tests and diagnosis, and treatment options.
Covers journal articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950 to the present.
- International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
Information from pharmaceutical, medical, and health-related journals published worldwide since 1970. Covers the spectrum of drug therapy and pharmaceutical information.
Includes MDConsult content and much more. Contains hundreds of Elsevier's journals, medical books and textbooks. Note: you must create an account and login to download PDF chapters of books. Also includes Clinics journals, Procedures Consult's videos, the First Consult POC interface, Vital Signs, additional videos and images, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Gold Standard.
mobileMicromedex is available for free to UNC-CH students, faculty, and staff. You must be on campus to register but may be off campus when using your device. Access is available for Android, Blackberry and iPhone/iPad. Instructions for registering are at Mobile Instructions.
UpToDate is now available as an app for Android, iPhone and Windows 8. Instructions for registering are at Mobile Instructions.
- Natural Standard
Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies including herbal remedies and supplements, with validated rating scales to evaluate quality. Comprehensive monographs designed to facilitate clinical decision making. Continuing Medical Education (CME) credits available. Mobile version available to UNC users.
- AMED (Alternative Medicine)
Covers complementary and alternative medicine. Provides citations and abstracts of journals, reports, newsletters, and pamphlets.
- Dietary Supplements Subset on PubMed
The International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements is a database of literature that includes vitamins, minerals, and botanicals. It is produced by the Office of Dietary Supplements at the NIH.
- AHFS Drug Information
- Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, 2011
- Cochrane Library
Rigorous and up-to-date research on the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions.
- Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation (Briggs) 2011 Ed.
Covers journal articles about drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical medicine, health policy and management, public health...from 1947 to the present. Includes PubMed, British & European titles, etc.
- Goodman & Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 2011
- Interactive Handbook on Injectable Drugs
- Pediatric Injectable Drugs (The Teddy Bear Book, 2013)
- Pharmacotherapy: Principles & Practice (Chisholm-Burns, 2010)
- Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide (UNC HOSPITALS ACCESS ONLY)
UNC HOSPITALS ACCESS ONLY
Health Sciences Library
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7585
Phone: 919-966-8011Send Email