This is the "Reports & Articles" page of the "POLI 691H Honors Thesis Research Course" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

POLI 691H Honors Thesis Research Course  

Last Updated: Feb 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/poli691h Print Guide Email Alerts

Reports & Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reports/Documents

CQ Global Researcher

Looking for background and context on headline-making world news from an authoritative, global perspective? The CQ Global Researcher delivers definitive, in-depth coverage of newsworthy global affairs from a multitude of international viewpoints.

Declassified Documents Reference System Online

Covers major domestic and international events since the end of World War II.

Google Think Tank Search Engine

Search across 300 of the most important US and international think tanks.

PolicyArchive

Comprehensive, searchable, open access, online archive of public policy research. Developed as partnership of the Center for Governmental Studies, Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)Library and Communication Consortium Media Center in Washington, D.C.

World Institute for Development Economics Research 

World Institute for Development Economics Research of the United Nations University (UNU-WIDER) is the first research and training centre of the United Nations University (UNU), established in Helsinki Finland in 1984. UNU-WIDER undertakes applied research and policy analysis on global development and poverty issues.

International Development Association (Worldbank)
Statistics and research on development in the world's poorest countries.

 

Article Databases

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Provides indexing and abstracts of the international journal literature in political science and related fields. Some of these fields are public administration and policy, law, and international relations.  

International Political Science Astracts

Currently indexes over 1200 journals in political science and related fields. 

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)     

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is designed to be the most complete source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, tables of contents of selected journals, and proceedings from conferences.


PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International with ARCHIVE

A bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. PAIS International indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations, and most other forms of printed literature from all over the world. Electronic publications and Websites are also indexed.

RAND Publication Database

The RAND research organization publishes many papers and reports on topics of current public policy interest, including such areas as criminal justice, education, health, national security and international affairs, energy, environment, and science and technology. In many cases there are links to full text.


 Other useful databases

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip