Finding News Stories: International News

Includes Le Monde, Süddeutsche Zeitung, Die Welt, The Times, Daily Telegraph, El Pais, El Mundo, and more.Tech Note Go to Search / Search Builder to start searching. More help from: Factiva User Guide from ProQuest (pdf)Tip See this Search

Articles from over 900 English language newspapers and wire services published outside the U.S.

Articles from 130 African news organizations and from AllAfrica's reporting team. Also includes documents and releases from a range of NGOs, governments and international institutions. 1996-present.

Articles from Persian newspapers, magazines, and journals. 1978 to present.

News from Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Costa Rica, Peru, Uruguay, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela. Content in Spanish and Portuguese.

Key newspaper titles include: El Universal (Mexico City);O Globo (Brazil);La Nación (Argentina);and El Mercurio (Chile).

National, regional, and local 19th century British newspapers. 1800-1899.

Full-text and images of The London Times. 1785-2012.

Full-text and images of the Sunday Times. 1822-2006.

British news media from the 17th and 18th centuries. Includes full images of newsbooks, newspapers, pamphlets. More about the Burney Collection.

Articles, advertisements and market listings of the Financial Times. Special supplements and the FT Magazine are included. 1888-2010.

Over 40 newspapers published in Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda, and Zimbabwe. Languages include English, German, French, Portuguese, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Sotho, and others. 1800 - 1922.

Includes Bolivia's Diaro (1904-1914); Cuba's Diario de la Marina (1910-1922); Peru's Diario de la Marina (1827-1832); and Venezuela's Universal (1911-1922). More dates are being added.

Includes: North China Herald (1850-1941), Canton Times (1919-1920), China Critic (1939-1946), The China Press (1925-1938), China Weekly Review (1917-1953), Chinese Recorder (1868-1940), Chinese Repository (1832-1851), Peking Daily News (1914-1917), Peking Gazette (1915-1917), Peking Leader (1918-1919), Shanghai Gazette (1919-1921)and Shanghai Times (1914-1921). From ProQuest.

English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922.

Full-text and images of the Soviet newspaper Pravda. In Russian. From 4/12/1922 to 12/29/2009.

The most influential and longest running commercial newspaper of pre-1949 China

The collection comprising 22 newspapers published in Beijing, Chongqing, Hankou, Jiaodong (Shandong), Shanghai and Guangzhou between 1911 and 1949. It provides researchers a richly comprehensive perspective on Chinese life, culture, and politics throughout the collapse of the Qing Dynasty, the years of provisional government and civil war, and the birth of the People’s Republic.

NOTE:Database is searchable in both Simplified and Traditional Chinese.

The database covers over 20,000 Chinese newspapers and magazines printed in the late Qing and early republican period, (1792 to 1949). It includes major newspapers such as Shanghai Shen Bo 上海《申報》, Tianjin Ta Kung Pao 天津《大公報》and I-Shih Pao 《益世報》, etc

Note: Limited to 2 simultaneous users

The Central Daily News was the official newspaper of the Kuomintang (Guomindang). It is one of the world's oldest Chinese-language newspapers.

Note: Limited to 1 user at a time.

This resource contains three newspapers, Anqing Daily《安庆报》, Huainan Daily《淮南日报》, and Wuhu Daily《芜湖报》 published in the Anhui Province, during 1951-1966. Local newspapers are primary materials for understanding local politics and social life during this period.

Provides access to more than 3 million Chinese bibliographic entries and 2 million full text scholarly resources in all subjects and formats, such as books, journal articles, conference papers and video clips. Duxiu covers Chinese publications from the early the 1930s to the present. New contents are added monthly. End users receive contents through online requests. Contents are delivered electronically to end users' specified email account within 2 hours. Please note that depending upon different publications' copyright restrictions, not all resources found in Duxiu have the same level of content access. For instance, the preview of chapters, table of contents and contents may vary from title to title.

The Chinese Communist Party official mouthpiece

Udndata, an article-specific database, was established by UDN Online in February 2001 to provide news articles from five major newspapers published by the United Daily News Group. The newspapers include United daily news, Min sheng daily, United evening news, Economic daily news, and Star news. Also included are several news magazines such as Global view monthly and some Chinese newspapers published outside Taiwan.