This is the "Home" page of the "PWAD 486 – National Security Decision Making" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PWAD 486 – National Security Decision Making  

Last Updated: Jan 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/pwad486 Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reports and Analysis

Google Think Tanks Search Engine

Covers 300 of the most influential domestic and international think tanks.

Congressional Research Service Reports on Military and National Security

Excellent, detailed reports on National Security topics

Military Education Research Library Network

Left side: "National Security Policy"

Databases

CQ Almanac
The best coverage and analysis of U.S. congressional legislation from 1945 to today. In-depth analysis of the path legislation takes through Congress, including how bills are changed, derailed, or ultimately passed during an annual session of Congress. Browse by Topic: (1) Defense, National Security, Homeland Security; or (2) Foreign Policy and Intelligence.

Declassified Documents Reference System Online
This database enables users to examine documents originating from a wealth of U.S. government bodies and agencies, including Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), Justice Department, National Security Agency, State Department, and the White House.

Digital National Security Archive
The most comprehensive set of declassified government documents available. The resource now includes 36 collections consisting of over 80,000 meticulously indexed documents, with more than 500,000 total pages. Relevant collections include The Soviet Estimate: U.S. Analysis of the Soviet Union, 1947-1991. U.S. Intelligence on Wepons of Mass Destruction, World War II to Iraq. U.S. Nuclear History: Nuclear Arms and Politics in the Missile Age, 1956-1966.

Facts on International Relations and Security Trends (FIRST)
FIRST draws upon the factual database maintained by its project partners to create country profiles, including: Membership, agreements and events, conflicts and peace keeping activities, arms production and trade, military expenditure, weapons of mass destruction, armed forces and conventional weapon holdings, political system and country indicators, and other reference data.

Foreign Broadcast Information Service
Covers 1941-1996. Transcriptions and translations of radio broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services, and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories, many of which are first-hand reports of events as they occurred.

Military and Government Collection
Indexes journal artciles on national defense and security, arms control, and weapons of mass destruction.

ProQuest Congressional
Comprehensive source of current and historical bills, hearings, and reports from the US Congress.

Rand Publications Database
Full text of papers & reports on national security, international affairs, military-personnel, weapons, etc.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Doug Diesenhaus

Data Librarian

Profile Image
Michele Hayslett
 

Davis Library Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip