The Instituto Cervantes promotes and teaches Spanish and spreads the culture of Spain and Spanish-speaking countries worldwide. It also provides access to a great variety of specialized resources on Spanish and Spain and Latin American culture.
Official web site of the Galician Language Institute, a linguistics research center located at the University of Santiago de Compostela. It provides access to useful resources for those interested in the Galician language such as a database of Galician last names and a Galician language thesaurus.
Hosted at the University of Texas at Austin and part of the World Wide Web Virtual Library, this is one of the largest and best-organized portals to current information about and from Latin America: Mexico, Central America, South America, and the Caribbean, Hispanics.
This is an essential resource for researchers and students interested in Catalan literature. It features bio-biographical information, critical studies and links to web resources of individual writers.
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format.
Access: No restrictions. Coverage: 1996- Language: Various