The print equivalent is Index to Theses with Abstracts Accepted for Higher Degrees by the Universities of Great Britain and Ireland and the Council for National Academic Awards, Davis Library, Z5055 .G69 A84.
UNC catalog search with Links (search opens in new window)
Citations for dissertations from 1980 on include 350-word abstracts, while masters' theses from 1988 forward have 150 word abstracts.The database covers work done at more than a thousand institutions, primarily in the United States but also in Canada and Great Britain, and at other European universities for recent years.In addition to this database, the full text of the majority of UNC theses and dissertations from 2006, and all beginning in 2008, are freely available electronically from the UNC Library.
Dissertations & Theses@University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill provides indexing and some full text access to dissertations completed here at Chapel Hill and submitted to the Dissertations Abstracts database.
It provides citations for Chapel Hill dissertation from the 1920’s and Master’s theses from 1966 on. From 1980 on dissertations include 350-word abstracts while masters' theses from 1987 forward have 150 word abstracts. From 1997, this database also includes the full text of dissertations and from 2006 on for selected masters’ theses.In addition to this database, the full text of the majority of UNC theses and dissertations from 2006, and all beginning in 2008, are freely available electronically from the UNC Library.