This is the "Salaries" page of the "Health Care Salaries & Fees" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health Care Salaries & Fees   Tags: healthcare_salaries&fees  

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/salaries Print Guide Email Alerts

Salaries Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Salaries (Print Books)

Hospital salary & benefits report - Hospital & Healthcare Compensation Service (HCS)
Call Number: WX 16 H8283 HSL Reference (earlier editions on 3rd floor)
Publication Date: Annual volumes starting in 1993.
Covers salaries and bonuses for 179 hospital positions including management, nursing, therapy, laboratory, radiological, rehabilitation, dietary, pharmacy, technical, and clerical. Also includes 12 fringe benefits.

Physician compensation and production survey - Medical Group Management Association
Call Number: W 74 AA1 P5776 Reference (earlier editions on 3rd floor)
Publication Date: Not purchased annually, click on title to see dates owned.
Based on data from 60,146 providers in 3,811 groups, spotlights the critical relationship between compensation and productivity for physicians and non-physician providers.

Physician salary & benefits report: hospital-based and group practice - Hospital & Healthcare Compensation Service (HCS)
Call Number: W 79 P5785 HSL Reference (earlier editions on 3rd floor)
Publication Date: Annual volumes starting in 1995.
Covers total compensation data on 45 physician specialties, Chief of Staff/Medical Director, interns and residents. Data reported according to: 9 regions, state, nationally, bed-size, hospital-based or group practice.

Report on medical school faculty salaries - Association of American Medical Colleges
Call Number: W 79 A849 HSL Reference (earlier editions on 3rd floor)
Publication Date: Annual volumes starting in 1980.
Total compensation statistics for six faculty ranks in 88 departments/specialties; 33 tables that present the total compensation attributable to teaching, patient care, or research for 99,597 full-time medical school faculty.

Salaries (Electronic Resources)

  • Bureau of Labor Statistics - Occupational Employment and Wages
    Healthcare Practitioner and Technical Occupations
  • State Government Employee Salaries
    The News & Observer acquires the State Personnel Salary database from the Office of State Controller. It contains all state government employees and their salary, department, position, age and postion type. It does not include public school employees, university system employees or UNC Hospital employees.
  • University of North Carolina System Salary Database
    The News & Observer acquires annually the University of North Carolina System Salary database from the University of NC General Administration. It contains all university system employees, including professors and administrators. It does not include public school employees, state government employees or UNC Hospital employees.
  • UNC Hospital Salaries
    Under the State Personnel Law (G.S. 126-23), The News & Observer acquired the salaries of the University of North Carolina Health Care System. You can search on name or job title. Note that some employees are paid an hourly rate, so no annual salary will be shown.

Meet Your Librarian

Profile Image
Brenda Linares
Logo - LinkedInLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
919-962-0801
Health Sciences Library
Chapel Hill, NC
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip