This is the "General Resources" page of the "Spectroscopy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spectroscopy   Tags: chemistry, ir, nmr, spectra, spectroscopy, uv_vis  

Last Updated: Jun 24, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/spectroscopy Print Guide Email Alerts

General Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Science Libraries Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

UNC catalog search

   

 

Interlibrary Loan

Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.

 

General Spectroscopy Resources

ChemSpider
ChemSpider, which aggregates freely available chemical data from across the web, includes downloadable graphs of NMR, IR, near IR, Raman, and UV-Vis spectra for many compounds.

Handbook of spectroscopy. Gauglitz, G. and Vo-Dinh, T. (Eds.) (2003)
In addition to guiding users in choosing the appropriate spectroscopic method, this handbook also contains spectral data.

NIST Chemistry WebBook
The NIST Chemistry WebBook is a database of thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data and includes IR and UV-Vis spectra for some substances.

Reaxys
Reaxys searches an extensive collection of deeply indexed organic, inorganic, and organometallic chemistry data from the Beilstein, Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry databases and is continuously updated. NMR, IR, and UV spectra are available for some substances.

SciFinder
SciFinder compiles and makes searchable content from several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including over 55 million substances from CAS REGISTRY, and over 33 million journal article and patent references from CAplus, as well as MEDLINE, a National Library of Medicine (NLM) database. Spectra or citations to articles containing spectra are included in substance records where available.

Sigma-Aldrich catalog
Sigma-Aldrich is a major chemical supplier and publisher of spectral libraries, and product records include spectral data or citations to literature containing spectral data where available.

Spectral Database for Organic Compounds
SDBS includes FT-IR, 13C and 1H NMR, and Raman spectra for over 33,000 organic compounds (mainly commercial chemical reagents).

Structure determination of organic compounds: tables of spectral data . Pretsch, E., Bühlmann, P., Badertscher, M. (2009)
This volume includes 13C-, 19F-, 31P-, and proton-NMR, infrared and Raman, and UV-Vis spectral data measured by the authors and collected from the literature.

USGS Digital Spectral Library
The library contains UV to far-IR spectra for minerals, rocks, soils, mixtures, plants, microorganisms, and man-made materials.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip